Step Up Your Makeup Game!

So, once you dipped your feet into the make up world, you may or may have started a whole new obsession (I know I did). Here are my staple makeup products that I splurged on!

#1 The Base: Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturizer (Oil-Free) or Mac Pro Long Foundation mac_sku_MMKR02_640x600_0.jpg

Screen Shot 2016-06-07 at 8.03.09 PM.png

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mac Pro Long Foundation: This foundation has a great finish, however it can get cakey really fast! I suggest to start with one pump before adding more.

Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturizer: This is a great light coverage foundation that leaves your skin looking like… skin. Some people complain that this barely has coverage, but what do they expect when the package clearly states “tinted moisturizer”. This is only suppose to give a sheer finish, not a full coverage.

#2 Concealer: Boi-Ing Full Coverage

boi-ing-hero.png

This is an amazing concealer that is able to cover up any blemishes. However, this dries up quick, so you would need to rub this between your fingers before putting it on.

#3 The Protector (Powder): Laura Mercier Translucent Loose Setting Powder 

Screen Shot 2016-06-07 at 8.31.35 PM.png

I use this powder to set my whole face and when I am feeling fancy… I bake (my face).

#4 The Mascara: Tarte Lights, Camera, Lashes

Screen Shot 2016-06-07 at 8.35.26 PM.png

#5 Brows!: Gimme Brow or Mac Powder in Concrete Screen Shot 2016-06-07 at 8.37.07 PM.pngmac-eye-shadow-concrete.jpg

