Beat the Heat: Facial

It is gonna be summer soon! I’m thinking of creating a group of articles that helps you beat the heat in categories of facial, makeup and fashion! What do you guys think? Here are my top 5 pics for facial. Right now the weather is dry, humid and hazy 😦

#1. Murad’s Renewing Cleansing Cream $36: This facial cream hydrates my skin and leaves it like I doused myself in baby oil (do you know what I mean?)

Screen Shot 2016-04-22 at 7.31.43 PM.png

#2 Baby Powder Mask: My friend actually recommended this to me and I am currently wearing it as I write this! All you gotta do is mix baby powder and water until it makes a pasty consistency. Then, leave it for 30 min. This will reduce pimples/ acnes and acts as an oil control!

#3 Biore’s Face Milk $13.50: This sunscreen is the best for oily skin. It acts like a primer since I have noticed that my makeup goes on smoother.

Screen Shot 2016-04-22 at 7.36.33 PM.png

#4 The whole Body Shop “Drops of Youth” Line (link to my review): I love thisssss soooo much! I can’t express how bouncier and livelier my skin is!

IMG_3648

#5 Water $FREE: DRINK LOTS OF WATER! I mean lots. Even when you think you already drink a lot, drink more! You need the hydration for the hot hot hot weather!

