Benefit “The POREfessional” Matte Rescue Review

 As you know from my countless reference of my oily skin, I have oily skin. So once I saw benefits’s instagram post on the POREfessional Matte Rescue on my feed, I immediately had to try it out.  

  

The packaging is adorable but that doesn’t say anything about the product. 

  
Once I opened the cap, there was a hygienic screen covering it, which is nice, however it left the glue residue on the packaging….

    
The product itself is a blue liquid. I was able to use this amount shown, on my whole face. It left my face a bit tacky and wet, however after a few minutes, I was as matte as paper. My pores were still visible, however after a second layer focusing on my pores area, it was fairly covered. The product box came with a pamphlet with tips and it advice me to use the OG POREfessional after putting this one on. I did, and it felt a bit heavy, so I don’t advice you to do it. 

I was going out for my mom’s birthday, so I knew I was going to be oily af. So I guess this would be a great time to test this product! 

5:30pm Face looks fairly matte and I don’t look too cakey (which I am a victim of, #noshame)

    
Products used: Benefit OG POREfessional and Matte Rescue, Mac Pro Long Wear Foundation in NC 240, The Body Shop Pencil Concealer 04, Revlon Colorstay Conceler, Toofaced Cocoa Contour, Stila Eyeliner in Black (to fill), Kate Eyeliner in black (to outline *this is a perfect liner because of its sharp tip*), Maybelline’s Matte Powder, Nars Orgasm Blush, Revlon Matte lip pencil in Red, Nyx Liquid Lipstick in Stockholm (to put it in the center), Tarte Amazonian Brow Pencil in Medium Brown, Mac Fix+ Spray, Tarte Lights, Camera, Action Mascara 

8:30pm Nose is a bit shiny, not oily according to my sister (does that make sense???). I was hoping this product would help because this is my problematic area 😦 looking at a mirror, it’s actually not that noticable and matter than I am without it. 

  

 11:30pm

   

A tiny bit oily, but I haven’t blotted yet!

Over all, I give this product a 7.5/10. Although it’s I was matte at the start, I ended just a bit oily. Obviously there is no product that could solve this! The packaging problem is only so slight that I could look past it! 

