Tips for a Natural Everyday Lip Color

I love wearing lipsticks. It gives me confidence throughout my day. This is how I wear my everyday lip combo: (It’s easy as 1-2-3) Leave a comment on how you do your lips! 😉

#1 Mac’s SPICE Lip Liner | $16.50

I use a lip liner rather than a lipstick because it gives the sheerest amount of pigment for a natural look and stays longer than an average lipstick because it does not transfer as much. I chose a color that is close to my actual lip color. First, line your upper lip outline and then fill it in. Next, smack your lips together to transfer the excess pigments to your lower lips to create a more natural finish.Screen Shot 2016-02-28 at 2.36.11 PM.png

#2  Essence LongLasting Lip Liner in 08 Girl Next Door | $1.99

This shade is basically a nude color. The reason why I use this is because I apply it on the middle of my lips to create a bit highlight so it creates an allusion of thicker lips. Plus, its affordable!Screen Shot 2016-02-28 at 2.36.24 PM.png

#3 Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Formula Original | around $2.00

To blend the lip colors together, I use a chapstick. This one is great because it is both affordable and it has sunscreen!

Screen Shot 2016-02-28 at 2.40.18 PM.png

